From the Little Mountain

From the Little Mountain is a half hour glimpse into the monastic life of the Holy Cross Hermitage, a monastery in the mountains of West Virginia, which I hope to visit in the very near future. It’s roughly three and a half hours from here, which is such a tremendous blessing to know, considering West Virginia is seen as one of the largest Protestant States in the Country. Until I had attended the Dormition of St. Mary Orthodox Church(also here in WV), I never knew there was a monastery nearby — the closest I had visited was Panagia Prousiotissa in North Carolina.

As my spiritual father is close with the Abbot of Holy Cross, I do hope to visit them soon — rest assured I’ll give you a little glimpse into my visit at that time. May God bless you.

Click here to purchase From the Little Mountain

4 Responses to “From the Little Mountain”

  1. I have visited this monastery, let me just say, that all of the monasteries I’ve visited this hermitage was the most impressing on the soul!

  2. Glory to God! I will be sure to blog about my experience there, at least what is profitable to share. I recently ordered their “From the Little Mountain” DVD and I’m anticipating it with great eagerness. Expect a review on that as well!

    Thank you for commenting Moses, peace be with you.

    Isaac

  3. desertseeker Says:

    Thank you, Isaac! Your zeal inspires me. I hope you get to visit them soon, and I look forward to hearing your report of it, and your thoughts on the dvd as well. The trailer looked good.

  4. Pssst….
    If you build it, they will come. (Field of Dreams/Kevin Costner)
    If you go there, take a jacket. (Billy Crystal in Midnight in Moscow)

    If you go there, get a wholesale price list…(Columbina….. 😉 )

Leave a Reply

